Blogger Recognition Award

The rules for this award are:
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Attach the award to the post.
  • Give a brief story on how your blog started.
  • Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them and provide a link to the award post you created.

Recently, I was nominated by Suze and it was such a honour to have people liking what I wrote. I have not been writing anything here for a while, I am reaching near those spots of times in life where everything is turning to be hectic. The only difference still this time is me not being fast enough.

Guess what, I am writing this posts again at night time, the only time I imaginatively steal the given extra time of slowness and silence. 

blogger-recognition-award

 

As I shared here in quite few posts earlier, I started this blog as another personal online journal with almost everything going through my head but I cannot speak out loud. Even though they are all words, sentences and expression, I have found by writing them down, either on papers or typing onto computers, my head and heart got less heavy. I have treated my blog here as a personal asset I have not yet shared broadly, even with my friends.

Because they know me.

Because they know me as someone I am not sure I still am. So, I am afraid to show them this side of me, at least not yet.

So, I am showing you all, strangers who don’t know me and I don’t know you. But I have recognized it as the best gift of blogging. I don’t have to know anyone to relate to. You might not follow my blog site after reading my posts, but you stopped by, you read something; and I sincerely hope there is a little something for anyone being here longer than 3 seconds.

That’s why I blog. To read and to know there are strangers out there with small connection to me. To not feel as if no one understands. I know I have made it sound as if my life is lonely. Sometimes, it is. That is not the whole truth though. And certainly, that was not why I began publishing my writings online. My blog is where I write.

Advices to new bloggers:

Erm, I am really as new as you are actually. So take it or leave it, but I would just tell you to freely write. Write about your passion. Write about your hobby. Write about any topic you feel like the switch inside you is ticking on. You don’t need to worry about how it sounds, whether the topic would be worth reading for others, whether your writing is good enough. You can worry about that at the end of the writing, before publishing; or when your blog site becomes more popular. Try not to block your thoughts when it comes, that is core point.

Starting from today, I would try find and nominate other 15 bloggers. Wish me luck! 🙂

 

One thought on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

